Alaska flowers mountain stream in the Chugach
Savanah Evans

Board of Directors

The Visit Anchorage Board of Directors represents 10 membership categories. Directors are elected by the membership in the last quarter of each year and seated in the first quarter to serve three-year terms and chairman appointed members serve one-year terms.

The members of the board of directors donate their time and talents to promote the community to visitors for the benefit of the entire membership. The board is comprised of representatives from Visit Anchorage's membership, including the public and private sectors. The President & CEO serves as a non-voting member, as well. They set policy, guide Visit Anchorage, and develop strategic plans for the future.


Dale Wade, Chair
Alaska Railroad

Lori Brewer, Vice Chair
Alaska Coffee & Restaurant Supply/Caffe D'arte

Jin Chen, Treasurer
Alaska Skylar Travel


Lisa Kruse, Secretary
Phillips Cruises and Tours

Denise Hanson, Past Chair
The Alaska Collection


Stephen Blanchett
Alaska Native Heritage Center

Nina Bonito Romine
The Kobuk

Raquel Edelen
Hotel Captain Cook

Laurie Fagnani
MSI Communications

Charlie Grimm
BAC Transportation

Scott Habberstad
Alaska Airlines

Glen Hemingson
Copper Whale Inn

Corey Hester
Alaska Airmen Association

Liz Johnson

Maggie Kelly
Alaska Visitor Services


Jacob Lyon
Premier Alaska Tours

Tom Marriage
Sockeye Business Solutions

Sarah Nelson
Homewood Suites

Steve Rader
Hilton Anchorage

Chris Schutte
Municipality of Anchorage

Doug Thompson
Holland America Princess

Toni Walker
Logistics, LLC

John Woodbury
COAST Magazine/Alaska Adventure Media

Di Whitney
Alaska Wildlife Conservation Center

Ex-Officio Board Advisors

Bill Popp
Anchorage Economic Development Corp



Chris Swalling
Swalling & Associates, PC 

President & CEO

Julie Saupe
Visit Anchorage