In an effort to better inform and educate our industry, Visit Anchorage sent surveys to each of the mayoral candidates running in the Municipality of Anchorage's April election. Questions focused on the travel and tourism industry, their understanding of Visit Anchorage's mission, as well as priorities for the municipality.  

Below are links to the full responses of each candidate who responded before the deadline; all candidates are listed for context. Answers are presented without changes.

Visit Anchorage cannot and does not endorse any candidate.

Anna Anthony


Jeffrey Brown


Dave Bronson 


Darin Colbry  


Forrest Dunbar


Bill Evans


Bill Falsey


Heather Herndon


Jacob Kern 


George Martinez



Reza Momin 


Mike Robbins


Albert Swank


Jacob Versteeg


Joe Westfall