Downtown Anchorage seen with the Alaska Range to the north.
Ken Graham

Visit Anchorage Memberships Elects Six to Serve Board

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Visit Anchorage’s membership elected six individuals to serve on the Board of Directors. Each will serve a three-year term. The elected board members are:

  • Steven Blanchett, Alaska Native Heritage Center
  • Nina Bonito Romine, The Kobuk
  • Raquel Edelen, Hotel Captain Cook
  • Doug Thompson, Holland America Princess
  • Toni Walker, Logistics, LLC
  • John Woodbury, COAST Magazine/Alaska Adventure Media

Elections on the board are staggered so that approximately a third of the board’s 20 elected seats become available for election each year.