The Visit Anchorage Board of Directors has approved the following slate of candidates, as prepared by the Nominations & Elections Committee, for the 2022 Board of Directors election. There are 6 candidates for six seats, each with a three-year term beginning in January 2023. Here are the candidates for Visit Anchorage's Board of Directors election:

Cyrus Aldeman  Anchorage Trolley Tours   (Activities & Attractions) 

Allison Bendis - Incumbent  Klondike Promotions   (Services – Professional)   

Lauren Dreitzler  Delta Air Lines  (Transportation)   

Mandy Hawes - Incumbent  Get Lost Travel Vans  (Transportation)   

Mike Monterusso  Alaska Botanical Gardens  (Activities & Attractions)   

Toni Walker - Incumbent  Logistics, LLC   (Services – Events, Group & Meeting Planners)  

According to Visit Anchorage bylaws, "An additional candidate(s) may be nominated by petition signed by not less than 15% of the Designated Representatives in good standing with the Bureau (Visit Anchorage), and filed with the Bureau (Visit Anchorage) within 15 days after the notification date of the Board slate of candidates." The deadline to file nomination by petition is no later than 4:30 p.m., Saturday, Oct. 8. For additional information please contact Julie Saupe at

In early November, each official designated voter of the Visit Anchorage membership in good standing will receive a ballot along with a pre-addressed, postage-paid envelope for convenient return. Working from home? Ballots are mailed to your primary address, so make plans to check your office mailbox.

Decisions made by our Board of Directors affect how Visit Anchorage represents your interest in the local, state, and national visitor and convention markets. Please vote and return your ballot to Visit Anchorage, ensuring it is received on or before Friday, Dec. 2, by 4:30 p.m. 

Congratulations to our slate of candidates!